Don’t vote for me to win. Seriously.

October 11, 2011 § 3 Comments

I'm a winner on www.havealovelytime.com

This is a somewhat unusual post. Unlike the (seemingly) myriad requests to vote for someone for being the smiliest person in Berkshire, this is a plea for you to NOT vote for me. Well, ish.

I have been (ridiculously) lucky enough to have been Highly Commended in the Have a Lovely Time actual proper Travel Writing competition, and there is a special (secret) Reader’s Prize for the most popular of the eight Highly Commended entries.

And that is the point. It is a writing competition, not a popularity contest, so I don’t want you to vote for me because I’m lovely (I am) or because you think I am funny (haha or peculiar, don’t mind) or even because you have met my husband and feel sorry for me. You may think you’d rather not vote for a sarcastic old cynic (see * below)

But IF you think my entry is the most well-written, the funniest, the weirdest or the most Welsh, click away and vote for me.You aren’t even required to register so the ‘competition’ promoter can build themselves a saleable marketing mailing list afterwards*

And then we can all find out what the Readers’ Mystery Prize actually is…

Tagged: , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Don’t vote for me to win. Seriously.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Don’t vote for me to win. Seriously. at mumazing.

meta

