Dear so and so

October 7, 2011 § 3 Comments

Dear So and So...I enjoyed myself so much last week, I thought I would do it again. Although I am very glad I checked out 3bedroombungalow’s first as I was going to do exactly the same addressees (read it and you’ll see what I mean). Great minds…

 However, it’s been a (very) bad week so I can’t guarantee the amusement factor, but here goes…

Dear person responsible for Monday
Not any or every Monday, which is bad enough, but the person responsible for making me cry almost non-stop for 24 hours, on one of the top 10 worst days EVER in my life, I just wanted to say thanks. And you are a silly bitch.
Yours, one who has (just about) given up on the idea of GBH but who is still quite cross.
Dear school,
When you run a ‘sponsored’ reading session at school, please refrain from involving my children. Firstly, they *should* be reading at school, that is your job, and second it is just an excuse to bleed even more money out of parents. And don’t try and pretend the money is for books- you do this every year and still some of the reading books are 25 years old. I have checked.
Yours, someone who is tired of shelling out 
Dear Co-operative group of companies
I ranted about your car insurance recently, and now your financial services have joined them in utter stupidity land. And your supermarkets don’t even sell Garibaldi biscuits. Pathetic
Yours, ex-co-operative consumer
Dear Ken Bruce
When you play ‘Tragedy’ on the radio in future, is there any chance you could play the Steps version instead of the original BeeGees? Thing is, when you play the original I have to sing in a very high strangled-frog style falsetto and it hurts my throat.
Yours, someone trying to do the actions while driving.
Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Dear so and so

  • Claire says:

    One of my funniest ever memories is of Lee, his best man, ushers and a few other uni mates doing the Tragedy dance at our wedding reception. I just wish I had it on video.

    Chin up lovely. Love you lots (and I think I should be in your next Dear So and So)

  • Nicki Cawood says:

    I’m sure there is an app somewhere for obliterating bitches? Sounds like you’ve found a doozy. Clearly whatever the circumstances are, it’s been rough and I hope things get better soonish.

    Oh, and don’t get me started on how much we seem to be shelling out for at school. No really, don’t….!

    SO glad you decided to take part again, great post x

  • Jess says:

    Great post!Hmm schools always find ways to squeeze money out of us I think. Loved the Ken Bruce letter 🙂 it made me giggle

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dear so and so at mumazing.

meta

