So many ideas, so little time

April 28, 2010 § 4 Comments

I shouldn’t be writing this post. I have too much to do! Not least a post on iphone apps for babies and children that was scheduled for last week.

And therein lies the rub. I have so many ideas, and no time to see if they all work. I am not just talking about blog posts- in addition to my two main streams at sam thewlis and sam hart, I have some brilliant (if I say so myself) ideas for new sites/businesses.

The problem is that I need to cover the bills, so I have to devote the most time to earning money NOW rather than investing time in things that may pay off a little further down the line. And I can’t help feeling that I am letting something pass me by.

Does anyone else feel like this and what do you do?

§ 4 Responses to So many ideas, so little time

  • Oh I feel like this all the time. I don’t have any answers I am afraid as am totally the same. If you find an answer though I would love to know it as would be helpful for me too! xx

  • Natalie says:

    Story of my life. While working for myself gives me a flexibility and freedom of creativity I wouldn’t get with an employer, I’ve realised that if you want to realise more of your ideas, you need to work with peeps you can trust to move it along as several things at once don’t scale. It’s also important to look at the 80:20 principle because while it’s great to realise ideas, you may find 80% of your revenue comes from where you’re putting 20% of your energy. It then makes you wonder if you’re putting your energy in the right direction.

  • Joanne says:

    I think you are amazing and everything you touches turns to gold! Your brilliant and these amazing ideas will be achieved just at a more realistic pace for you!
    BUT remember me in your autobiography and slip me a £1 or 2!!

  • SandyCalico says:

    All you can do is one thing at a time. A brilliant idea today is still a brilliant idea tomorrow. Turn off the internet? I wish I could take my own advice!! x

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading So many ideas, so little time at mumazing.

meta

