An exciting start to the new year

January 14, 2010 § 1 Comment

I know I’m a bit late but

Welcome to 2010!

I know we are only two weeks into the new year, but already some exciting things are happening in this brand shiny new year. As if snow wasn’t exciting enough eh!

Anyway, as you may (or may not) know I am a writer. I do copywriting from www.samthewlis.co.uk and I also write non-fiction articles and stories. I am also head of editorial at The Business Mums Journal. Recently I joined a new site for women who write called Judiths’s Room, following a tip-off from fellow tweeter @mumstheboss . If any of you like to write, even if it’s *only* a blog, I highly recommend a look, and thanks to Josie for setting it up.

My copywriting has been taking centre stage in my (work) life recently, and I have been doing some really interesting work for Marc P Summers and the lovely Annabel at Special Occasion Events, but tomorrow looks set to open a bigger chapter for me.

My friend Keira at Mamascarf forwarded a request to me for experts to join in the latest Guardian Careers forum chat as an expert, as the career under the spotlight this Friday is copywriting. And I was pleased and delighted to be chosen to sit on the panel, as someone who changed career (I was an accountant- boo hiss). For anyone who might be thinking of this kind of career, or if you just want to stand at the side and giggle at me, the ‘live’ section of the forum is from 12-3pm tomorrow, Friday 15th January and can be found here. Look forward to seeing you.

I have got loads coming up on my blog. No really! I am going to be looking at some Twitter competitions and freebies, like the lovely @CharlieMoos seed tag contest, and I will be reviewing beautiful hairclips from @childrensjewell and some skincare products via the super helpful Nikki Pilkington.

Loads to cram in, and we’re only half way through January!

§ One Response to An exciting start to the new year

  • Claire says:

    Wow, Get you!

    You have so many hats, I am not sure how you do it. I only have 3 hats, and I find it so hard to wear them all at once (as you know only too well, sorry ’bout that!)

    Get on with it, Girl – world domination is in sight!

    xx

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading An exciting start to the new year at mumazing.

meta

