Being on the BBC

December 11, 2009 § 3 Comments

No, I am not kidding, I was on the BBC website- and here’s the proof

I am also a tax adviser and write and lecture on tax under my maiden name. I have a website http://www.samhart.co.uk and a separate twitter account @samharttax whose tweets appear on my website. Hence why I don’t tend to indulge in twitter banter from that account!

Anyway, I was watching the PBR anyway, not only did I need to to keep updated, but I was also writing an article on it for The Motley Fool for the following morning. (It’s called Pre-Budget Sprouts if you are interested). I thought I may as well tweet as I went along.

Imagine my surprise when I got a tweet from the BBC asking if they could use my tweets. I have to say I thought it was a joke, but said yes anyway, and lo and behold, it appeared on the live feed as the PBR was going on.

Naturally, I attracted a few new followers but I also had emails from people I knew saying “OMG you’re on the BBC”. That was when I knew I was famous.

I am now trying to emulate @mumstheboss’ success and have asked @stephenfry to say hello. After all I am now “as featured on the BBC”…

🙂

§ 3 Responses to Being on the BBC

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Being on the BBC at mumazing.

meta

