How do you fit everything in?

March 22, 2011 § Leave a comment

er. hello.

Remember me? If you are a regular reader of this blog you will have noticed that there hasn’t been much to read of late. My apologies.

By way of excuse, I have really and truly been unbelievably busy having landed a fab new writing contract and with clarity , my copywriting/ information business. This is all good news. However, as I also work one day a week, I recently calculated that, even working evenings and weekends, I am four hours a week short of time to do all my work. I am no mathematician, but this seems to be a bit of a problem…

My workload will ease up after Easter (and I get 5 whole days off to go to the fabulous Dove Farm too) but I think I need to give myself a kick up the blogging backside before then.

My good friend Joanne Dewberry recently presented a course on blogging tips, and I was lucky enough to get a sneak peek at her notes. It was very interesting, especially for someone like me who isn’t that new to blogging, and therefore thought I knew it all. Or a lot anyway.

If you do get chance to see or read Joanne’s tips, I would recommend it, but the main thing I took from it, that I can (and WILL) implement now, is to start scheduling posts so that I can post even when I don’t have time.

Tomorrow is a busy day for me (because of the Budget) and I work on Thursdays, so I am going to do and schedule this weeks posts today. And if nothing else appears on here for the rest of the week, feel free to give me an *actual* kick up the bottom!

So the next seven days will see:

  • where I am going on Saturday (and am very excited about)
  • The three in nine meme
  • Fantastic, affordable contemporary art- my Cybermummy sponsor

and the Tuesday Toy review will recommence from next week. And I am going to start including adult toys too. No, not that kind of adult toy… ;)

SO how do you fit blogging into your life- is it essential, something you do when you have spare time or something you never get round to doing?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading How do you fit everything in? at mumazing.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

